Writing in the Sky

My first full length compilation.  I really enjoy this one.  It was inspired by a great friend of mine.  I have always held her in high regard.  We have been through a lot together and no matter how much time passes we always seem to re connect as if nothing has changed.   She is truly the most amazing person in my life.  I have been promising her a compilation for a very longtime now. Well here it is.

I hope one day we get to listen to it together so we can laugh and cry.

Love you.

Equis : Intro

“..Oveja?”

Yeah Yeah Yeahs : Pin

“lost my seat again, well i’ll go i’ll go”

Gustavo Cerati : Rapto

“Somos hijos del rigor
mas la cuerda aprieta el cuello
mas perverso es el consuelo”

Teddybears (featuring Iggy Pop) : Punkrocker

“See me die on bleaker street,
I’m bored with being god,
See me sneering in my car,
I’m driving to my star.”

Porter : Host of a Ghost

“I think in possession when I see your eyes”

Butter 08 : Mona Lisa

“…mona lisa…”

Gorillaz : Fire Coming Out of the Monkey’s Head (featuring Dennis Hopper)

“There was only fire. And then, nothing.”

Martin Scorsese : Intro

“Catch on fire? We can‘t do that. We cannot burn Mick Jagger..”

Rolling Stones : Hang Fire

“Here’s ten thousand dollars go have some fun
Put it all on at a hundred to one
Hang fire, hang fire, put it on the wire.”

Dave Brubeck : Take Five

Richard Cheese : Wrong Way (Sublime cover)

“Everything was going fine until the day she met me”

Sonic Youth : Dirty Boots

“Time to take a ride – time to take it in a midnight eye”

Talking Heads : Life During Wartime (Alternate Version)

“I sleep in the daytime, I work in the nighttime
I might not ever get home”

Alai : Busco

“Busco frenética huellas de mi propio faltar..”

Mercedes Sosa : Sobreviviendo

“Hoy que quiero reírme apenas si puedo,
ya no tengo la risa como un jilguero
ni la paz de los pinos del mes de enero,
ando por este mundo sobreviviendo.”

Flight of the Conchords : Au Revoir

>> Click here to download compilation <<

About llapingacho

Ingredients: Potato, Food Starch, Achiote, Onion, Wheat Flour, Cheese, Salt and Oil.
This entry was posted in #FMD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

