Alla Fine Estate (The End Of Summer)

Summer has come and gone again.  Like most summers in my life they are filled with music,  a soundtrack of old and new songs that define 3 months of my life.  The summer of 2010  apart from being amerced in a another beautiful soundtrack I was surrounded by amazing people  who’s  life was music 24 -7.  In my fourth year working with theses music complements to my life I truly learn about music, about friendship and most importantly myself.

I never understood the quote “If you do what you love it is never a job” until this last summer.  A wise man told me this time around “one day you will look a back on certain times in your life and really be in awe that you were a part of something so amazing and timeless.” This has resonated with me since ever since he told me this at the beginning of this summer.  I will never know if he truly knows how much is incite helps my own.

Alla Fine Estate is my thank you and ode to my perfect summer. Perhaps you will here and live for a few songs what I did or maybe you will create your own images … that sounds better … music belongs to all of us.

The compliment to this summer LP is that it is reviewed track by track by my brother and close friend Xavier Campos (Who picked two tracks for the album).

Thank You & Enjoy …. This (my) End of Summer

Pixies : You Fuckin’ Die! (Vamos Intro)
ANY TIME YOU START OFF A MIX TAPE WITH PIXIES, YOU KNOW YOU’RE HEADED DOWN A GOOD PATH.
Elvis Costello & The Attractions : High Fidelity
I CAN’T SAY I’M THE BIGGEST ELVIS COSTELLO FAN, BUT I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS TRACK, COSTELLO AT HIS BEST PLUS IT JUST MAKES ME THINK OF THE CUSACK MOVIE WHICH I LOVE.
Pearl Jam : You Are
MY FANDOM OF PEARL JAM REALLY IS THE ALBUM “TEN” AND WELL THE NEW ONE, BUT THIS TRACK OFF OF THE FORGETTABLE (AT LEAST FOR ME) RIOT ACT IS ONE I MISSED…”LOVE IS A TOWER OF STRENGTH FOR ME, I AM THE SHORELINE BUT YOU’RE THE SEA.”, POWERFUL SHIT.
Linkin Park : The Catalyst
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY ONE OF LINKIN PARK’S MOST POWERFUL SONGS AND A TRUE PROGRESSION IN THEIR QUALITY.  THEIR PERFORMANCE AT THE VMAs OF THIS TRACK REALLY BLEW ME AWAY.
Klaxons : It’s Not Over Yet (Cover of Grace’s “Not Over Yet”)
I’M SO BIASED WITH THIS TRACK AND THIS BAND, KLAXONS IS ONE OF THOSE “INDIE” BANDS THAT CAME OUT OF THE UK IN RECENT YEARS THAT I GREW VERY ATTACHED TO AND THIS TRACK IS THE CHERRY ON TOP, I GET ABSOLUTELY EMO WITH THIS ONE.
Violens : Acid Reign
A NEW BAND WITH AN OLD SOUND, TOTALLY REMINDS ME OF NEW ORDER, THAT’S NOT A BAD THING EITHER.
DJ Shadow : Letter From Home (Fairy)
DJ SHADOW, ARE YOU KIDDING ME?  THE GUY IS A BEAST, ANYTHING BY HIM IS WORTH IT, I LOVE IT!!!!!
Babasónicos : Suturno (Plastilina Mosh Remix)
I HATE MYSELF FOR NOT LISTENING TO THIS REMIX EARLIER, I’VE HAD THIS TRACK FOR A LONG TIME AND I GUESS I SORTA JUST IGNORED IT IN HOPES THAT PLASTILINA MOSH WOULDN’T MESS UP A BABASONICOS TRACK, IT HAS THEIR SIGNATURE SOUND ALL OVER THIS SONG.
DJ Caso : Aconséjame (Remix) (Mariel)
MARIEL IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE LATIN AMERICAN SINGERS, SHE’S SEXY AND HER SULTRY VOICE MAKES ME HAPPY.  THIS IS A GREAT REMIX BY ONE OF CHILE’S BEST DJs.
Ana Tijoux : 1977 (Tee Remix)
ANITA IS A LEGEND IN LATIN AMERICAN HIP HOP AND THIS REMIX OF HER HIT SINGLE IS OFF THE HOOK, I CAN’T BELIEVE I HAD NEVER HEARD IT.  I HIGHLY SUGGEST PICKING UP HER WHOLE ALBUM, IT’S THAT GOOD.
Hello Seahorse! : Bestia (Julieta Venegas Remix)
I LOVE HELLO SEAHORSE! A LOT BUT I’M NOT TOO SURE ABOUT THIS JULIETA REMIX, IT’S TOO MUCH OF A JULIETA TRACK AND I THINK IT DILUTES FROM HELLO SEAHORSE!’S BEAUTY.  JULIETA HASN’T REALLY DONE ANYTHING OUTSTANDING IN A WHILE.
Marmota Fu : Anocheció
THIS IS AN ODD LITTLE NUMBER, DON’T REALLY KNOW WHAT TO MAKE OF IT.
Desert Sessions : I’m Here for Your Daughter
SPEAKING OF ODD…
David Byrne : Burnt By The Sun
THIS GUY’S GENIUS IS THE FACT THAT HE’S NOT AFRAID OF MUSICAL GENRES AT ALL, THIS GUY CAN DO ANYTHING HE WANTS, I’VE NEVER HEARD THIS TRACK AND IT PISSES ME OFF THAT I HADN’T HEARD IT EARLIER. “I LOVE SALT, I LOVE SWEETS.”
DJ Shadow : I’ve Been Trying
WOW THIS TRACK SURPRISED ME, WELL WHO AM I KIDDING, ANYTHING FROM SHADOW IS A ROYAL MIND FUCK.  THIS GUY IS A MUSICAL ARCHITECT, UNBELIEVABLE, LOVE THE ACOUSTIC GUITAR.
Gustavo Cerati : Los libros de la buena memoria (Spinetta cover)
ME COMMENTING ON THIS IS NOT EVEN FAIR, I’M THE MOST BIASED ASS MOFO WHEN IT COMES TO CERATI, I MEAN MY TWITTER ACCOUNT IS @CERATI9, GUSTAVO CERATI IS EVERYTHING TO ME AND I LOVE LUIS ALBERTO SPINETTA, THE ORIGINAL GUSTAVO CERATI. WHY THEY NEVER MADE A RECORD TOGETHER BOGGLES MY MIND.  I LOVE THIS COVER AND I’VE NEVER EVER HEARD IT, I’M MUCH RICHER FOR LISTENING TO IT, YOU WILL BE TOO.  YEAH, THIS SONG IS PURE SEX.
Smashing Pumpkins : In the Arms of Sleep
ONE OF THE MOST HAUNTING TRACKS OFF OF THE CLASSIC ALBUM.  THIS TRACK AND ALBUM HELPED ME GET THROUGH VERY DIFFICULT TIMES.
Deftones : Sextape
MY FAVORITE SONG OFF OF “DIAMOND EYES”, ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL TRACKS EVER RECORDED BY THE DEFTONES, IT HAS QUICKLY BECOME A TOP 5 TRACK FOR ME, IT JUST GRABS A HOLD OF YOU, AN AMAZING LOVE SONG, THE CURE INFLUENCE IS EVER PRESENT.  THE VIDEO FOR THIS TRACK IS A THING OF BEAUTY.
DJ Shadow : (Letter From Home)
I HAVE TOTALLY ENJOYED THE DJ SHADOW TRACKS ON THIS MIX.
Tom Waits : I’m Still Here
TOM WAITS IS AN ACQUIRED TASTE, MAJORLY ACQUIRED, I HAVE YET TO REALLY ACQUIRE IT, I CAN APPRECIATE IT, BUT IT’S DEFINITELY NOT MY CUP OF TEA.
Basic Beats Sampler : Money Back
LMAOOOOOOO!!!!

>> Click here to download compilation <<

About llapingacho

Ingredients: Potato, Food Starch, Achiote, Onion, Wheat Flour, Cheese, Salt and Oil.
This entry was posted in #FMD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Alla Fine Estate (The End Of Summer)

  1. miss scarlet says:

    Awesome! Thanks for this!!

  2. llapingacho says:

    Any time lady Scarlet!

Leave a Reply

