Femme Fatales I

This will be a 2 album project.  I will showcase my favorite female artists.  The ones that stand out and resonate with me.  If women are amazing and female singers are celestial.  This project came about from a conversation I had with my friend Zania.  She has a amazing voice and since I love music I felt like sharing a variety of talented girl singers.  But like always I got so into this project that I broke it down into various albums.  I am a OCD music freak!

White Stripes | Passive Manipulation

Lily Allen feat. Mick Jones | Straight To Hell (The Clash cover)    

Bat for Lashes | What’s a Girl to Do?

Tracy Chapman | Talkin’ Bout A Revolution

Ely Guerra | Silencio

 Nina Simone | Little Girl Blue (Live Stereo (1964/New York))

Amy Winehouse | Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow (The Shirelles cover)

Hello Seahorse! | Bestia (Julieta Venegas Remix)

Si-Se | Just Like Heaven (The Cure cover)

The Bird & The Bee | Again & Again

Little Boots | Rich Boys (The Virgins cover)

Jill Scott | A Long Walk (Groove)

Steffaloo | My Love (Justin Timberlake cover)    

Mazzy Star | Fade Into You    

Anita Tijoux | Algún Día Te Diré

Sonic Youth | Reena

Sleater-Kinney | Jumpers

Arcade Fire | In the Backseat

Aimee Mann & Michael Penn | Two Of Us (The Beatles cover)

Tom Waits & Crystal Gayle | Picking Up After You

Jacintha | Here’s To Life

>> Click here to download compilation <<

About llapingacho

Ingredients: Potato, Food Starch, Achiote, Onion, Wheat Flour, Cheese, Salt and Oil.
This entry was posted in #FMD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Femme Fatales I

  1. Steph says:

    I really love this playlist you can hear all day long and you don’t get tired🙂 it’s fucking awesome and I realize woman’s are the best singers😉 lol

  2. Pingback: Femme Fatales II | llapingacho

  3. Pingback: Train, WTF were you thinking! | llapingacho

Leave a Reply

