I don’t want to take what you can give / I would rather starve than eat your bread

Corduroy [Alternate Take]

“To do this to me… To do this to me…  used to do… what you’re doing to me”

The waiting drove me mad… you’re finally here and I’m a mess
I take your entrance back… can’t let you roam around my head
I don’t want to take what you can give
I would rather starve than eat your bread
I would rather run but I can’t walk
Then again whose felt this way before…

All of the sermon text adds up to what might not be best…
A-push me and I will resist… this behavior’s not unique…
I don’t want to hear from those that know
They can buy, but can’t put on my hose
I would lie awake for them to walk
Never haven’t known of me before
I don’t want to be held in your debt
I’ll pay it off in blood, that I be wed…

I’m already cut up and half spread
Left inside a hole like I began

Left inside a hole…

Everything has chains… absolutely nothing’s changed
“This ain’t bad, the same picture, spilled my tincture”

I don’t want a meal that you can’t give
I would rather starve than eat your breast
All the things that others want for me
Can’t buy what I want because it’s free
Can’t buy what I want because it’s free
Can’t be what you want because I’m…

Why ain’t it supposed to be just fun
Oh, to live and die, let it be done
I figure I’ll be damned, all alone like I began…

It’s your move now…
I thought you were a friend, but I guess I, I guess I hate you…

Pearl Jam - Live @ National Tennis Centre, Melbourne, Australia, 17-03-1995

About llapingacho

Ingredients: Potato, Food Starch, Achiote, Onion, Wheat Flour, Cheese, Salt and Oil.
This entry was posted in #MusicweLove and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

